Our Vicar - Reverend Anne Davis 

Address16 Sentinel Road, West Hunsbury, Northampton, NN4 9UF
 Phone  07564 605275   (landline  01604 768624 but not working at present) 
E-Mail  revanne.stbenedict@gmail.com 
  Usual day off is FRIDAY

Rev Anne always had a sense of God working in her life, and when in 1982 she moved to Chester to marry her husband Richard, she began exploring her call to Christian service.  In 1990 she was licensed as a lay minister and and then she began training as a priest.  In 1999 she was ordained and her most recent parish was in Wirral, before she came to St Benedict's in the spring of 2016. 

She enjoys reading, walking and crochet.  

 Read much more about Rev Anne from this page; Meet Rev Anne Davis 



Lay Members of our Ministry Team E-Mail

David Bull - Licensed Lay Pastoral Minister

David can be contacted on (01604) 515385

Having been licensed for more than 10 years, David's current responsibilities include general pastoral care within our congregation and local community, being the point of contact for prayer requests, and coordinating the Men's Group.

Lesley Flood - Licensed Lay Pastoral Minister

Please contact Lesley Flood (below) in the first instance about Christenings

Lesley can be contacted on (01604) 701099.

Lesley's current areas of focus include christening visits and preparation, and pastoral care within our congregation.


Our Churchwardens 






Keith Dunkley 

Keith's phone number is 01604 661075 






Marion Angus 


 Clergy who live in our parish 



Paul Hunt (retired priest)

Paul has retired from a busy career first in the forces and then as priest. He now helps us out with services and with other things in the parish.



Yvonne (retired priest) 

Yvonne worked as a teacher for many years, some in India and then in Northampton.  She was ordained after her retirement from teaching and now, retired again, she still helps us with some services. 



Our PCC are responsible for the most important decisions about what happens in the church, along with our vicar.  The PCC is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting.  They are responsible for the church fabric, for finance matters, for decisions about worship, and for helping to shape the church.  


Our current PCC are 

Rev Anne (chair),  Marion Angus, Keith Dunkley (Churchwardens) Anne England (Treasurer)
Phil Laraman, Keith Hellewell, Paula Swain, Pat Hellewell, Catherine Galvin, Bill Christie, Alison Marlowe, Debbie Bartlett and Nigel Parker.   

Richard Warr and Norman Critchlow are members because they are also elected as our representatives on Deanery Synod.  Norman is the PCC secretary.  


Some of the PCC in an informal discussion with our vicar. It's good to see 'St Benedict' is  listening in!